Move Me

Not many people know the name of Ananias. He was a disciple of Christ shown to us in the book of Acts, Chapter 9. Jesus told him to restore the sight of Saul (Paul). “But Lord, I have heard many reports of this man and all the harm he has done to your holy people,” he said. As if Jesus didn’t already know. Guess what Jesus said?

“Go!”

I wonder how many times God has told me to “Go!” but I stayed just where I was? I can easily count dozens of those times. Hey, I had plenty of excuses like “that doesn’t make sense,” or “the world is telling me differently” or my favorite ‘go-to’ excuse, “that is not a comfortable or convenient move for me right now Lord.”
I wonder how many opportunities I have missed. We serve a God of amazing change. He wants us to be a changed life so we can change lives. He loves us to meet us exactly where we are but changes our hearts so he can move us to where we should be.
Thank you for never giving up on me Lord.
However, I consider my life worth nothing to me; my only aim is to finish the race and complete the task the Lord Jesus has given me–the task of testifying to the good news of God’s grace. Acts 20:24

#DontStayTheSame #DontWait #ChangedLives #bookofacts #changedlives 

Leave a comment